Posted by: familiabencomo | Saturday, February 9, 2008

Another Successful Dinner!

I don’t think I can express enough the adoration I have for Marie (aka The Proud Italian). I have mimicked yet another of her meals & have been haled as a kitchen hero among the most beloved around me, my family. Below is my version of her Grilled Pesto Shrimp with Roasted Tomato Spaghetti . Marie gives a concise description of how to accomplish this meal on her blog. God bless you Marie! We are all not only well fed over here at Casa Bencomo, but sated by the flavor.

img_4138.jpg
Responses

  1. Amy, You are tooo cute!! My hubby and I just sat here and read what you said, you made my day AGAIN!!! I can tell by looking at your plate you did a wonderful job, everything looks delicious! Thanks so much for all your kind words, it makes me so happy you and your family enjoyed it! Have a great weekend.
    Marie

  2. OMG! This I will definitely be trying soon! My mouth is watering just looking at the picture. Can you tell my appetite is back? lol! Great job, Amy! Now if we could just work on being able to smell it!

  3. Looks lovely, Miss Amy! Thanks for the inspiration!

  4. Hello Delicious. This looks wonderful!

  5. Thank you for all the kind words! I almost don’t think it’s right to take credit since it was SOOO easy to make. The hardest part was the photo. Not only am I not very skilled, but I have my family in the background moaning with hunger pains.

    Marie – I’m very happy to make your day… You made my dinner!

    Jane – The meal had a simply fragrance – roasted garlic mixed with the crispness of basil…. Does that help?

    Soapchix – Thank you, sweetie!

    Cakespy – Thank you, dear! I should have gone to one of your recommended dessertiers for something sweet to finish off the meal.

  6. Oh Amy… you are a cooking goddess!! YUM YUM!! 🙂 I dunno if I quite have the skills you do but I will have to try this sometime!! TFS!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

