Posted by: familiabencomo | Friday, February 15, 2008

Oh My Ganache!

I love it – the entries keep coming in! The variety is inspiring. I feel like I can step outside my safety zone of dessert recipes (I have 2: banana-nut cake & Granny’s pecan pie). I want to go to Costco, buy the biggest bag of flour & everything else I need in bulk, then spend a week just baking & eating desserts. I’m sure the kid’s dentist (as well as my husband!) will have issues with this idea & I’ll be too laden with guilt to actually do this….. Darn that conscience!

Our latest Serendipity Bake Off entrant, Miri, comes from Delhi, India – as you know the capital of India. But did you know that Delhi proper is home to over 11.5 MILLION people & is one of the oldest “continually inhabited” cities in the world?!?! Miri’s culinary endeavors are motivated by India’s rich history in spice trade & abundance of these at market. She baked French Vanilla Cake with Chocolate Ganache….. yumm.

ganachex.jpg

Thank you, dear. And, thank you to everyone who has baked, thought about baking or is baking at this moment for our contest!

Responses

  1. those look delectable… YUM. i am a HUGE fan of chocolate!! great job!!

  2. Thanks a ton ! My first attempt at decorating….and first time Im participating in a baking event – lots of fun looking at all the entries!

  3. Thank you, Miri! I will be trying this dessert soon & will send you my photos…. if they turn out half as nice as yours.


Leave a Reply

Categories

