Posted by: familiabencomo | Tuesday, February 19, 2008

Twice as Nice!

Our latest entrant was SOOO enthusiastic about our bake-off that she baked TWICE!!! You gotta love that!

Danielle, the “Kitten in the Kitchen,” mixes things up in São Paulo, Brazil. Although I have never been, São Paulo is top on my list of places to visit. My daughter’s godfather is from there (Soapchic Ash is her godmother fyi), Ayrton Senna is Alfredo’s favorite F1 pilot, Cesar Cielo is one of my son’s swimming idols and we are all fans of the their national futbol team which I’m sure will dominate the 2014 World Cup to be hosted there. São Paulo is also making a bid for the 2016 Summer Olympics… as is Chicago. So, with that said, to temp our taste buds Danielle prepared a divine Chocolat Mousse & a heavenly Duces de Milho.

moussedechocolate.jpg


dolcesdemilho.jpg

Please forgive me for not having bigger photos of Danielle’s desserts…. Don’t tell anyone, but I’m not as computer savvy as I look! You can see better pictures on the Kitchen Kitten’s blog. Also, she has a translator button for those of us who didn’t master Portuguese in our high school foreign language class.

Thank you, Danielle! Bjs!!!

Responses

  1. YUUUUUUUMIE!! Actually Brazil is one of the places I’d like to visit as well… especially Sao Paolo!!

    I love how you add all these other bits of “knowledge” in your posts!! So cool!! Your bake-off has been a great hit!!

    XOXO!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

